List of Mediators

Court Appointed Mediators Appointed for a Period of One Year Commencing
30 January 2016

Pursuant to rule 1177 of the Court Procedures Rules 2006 the following persons are appointed to be Mediators:

Name and Contact DetailsProfession Preferred Area of Law (If Any)
The Hon. Trevor Morling QC
Mobile: 0419 274 212
trmorling@ozemail.com.au
Lawyer. Retired Federal Court Judge, Mediator and Arbitrator Commercial, Professional Negligence, and Family Provision
Mr Bryan Ahern
Mobile: 0418 204 016
bryan@ahern.net.au
Arbitrator, Mediator, Expert and Adjudicator, Non-lawyer. Diploma in Legal Studies, Civil Engineer, Builder Class A, Project Manager.  Building, Construction, Engineering, Maintenance, Consulting, Planning and Property Development, Tenancy and Small Business
Mr Nigel Biginell
Mobile: 0403 398 337
nbiginell@optusnet.com.au
Non-lawyer. Mediator and Conciliator; Conciliator with the Human Rights Commission; own business as a Mediator Workplace, Conciliation, Conflict Resolution, Negotiation

Mr Graeme Blank
Telephone: 02 6245 5511
gb.blankcanvas@gmail.com

Barrister Commercial, Corporate, Insolvency, Bankruptcy, Construction, Property, Equity, Family

Mr Uwe Boettcher
Mobile: 0412 560 752
uboettcher@boettcherlaw.com.au

Lawyer. Notary Public Insurance, Commercial, Building Disputes, Professional Indemnity
Ms Alysoun Boyle
Mobile: 0414 405 304
alysounboyle@gmail.com
Non-lawyer. Manager Town Planning, Workplace Discrimination, Community
Ms Rosemary Dupont
Mobile: 0416 052 734
Telephone: 02 6282 0234
Rosemary.dupont@duponts.com.au
Non-lawyer. Mediator and Arbitrator. Twenty years experience as Social Worker Workers Compensation, Commercial and Industrial Relations 
Mr Bryan Meagher SC
Telephone: 02 6247 3203
Meagher@blackburnchambers.com.au 
Lawyer (Barrister) Civil Litigation, general

Mr Michael Inglis
Mobile: 0419 412 107
Telephone: 02 6162 0565
michael.inglis@westnet.com.au

Barrister
Nationally accredited
 Civil litigation including Professional Indemnity, Motor Vehicle and Workplace Damages, Public Liability, Family Provisions, Commercial Disputes and Product Liability
Mr Christopher Barry QC
Telephone: 02 9235 1009
barryster@selbornechambers.com.au
 
Barrister, Queen's Counsel. Nationally accredited Mediator Motor Vehicle Injury, Medical Negligence, Public Liability, Industrial Accidents, Product Liability

Mr Stephen Lancken
Mobile: 0418 272 449
steve@negocio.com.au

Full-time mediator, arbitrator and facilitator, former lawyer, nationally accredited mediator Commercial disputes, Insurance, Workplace, Property and Leasing, Professional Indemnity, Building and Company Law, Partnership and Not-for-Profits 

Mr David Harper OAM
Mobile 0497 973 883
Telephone 02 6295 1467
david@dharper.com.au

 Registered mediator, lawyer, former Master of the ACT Supreme Court (2003-2013) 

Available for all disputes other than family law

Appointment is subject to the person being entered as a mediator in the register of nationally accredited mediators maintained by the Mediator Standards Board - see  Part 5A, Court  Procedures Act 2004.