List of Evaluators

Court Appointed Neutral Evaluators Appointed for a Period of One Year Commencing
20 March 2014

Pursuant to Rule 1178 of the Court Procedures Rules 2006, the following persons are appointed Evaluators:

Name and Contact Details Preferred Area of Law (If Any)
   
Mr John Purnell SC
Telephone: (02) 6249 7990
purnell@blackburnchambers.com.au

Medical Negligence, Personal Injury, Insurance Law, Building Disputes, Administrative Law, Commercial Disputes
Ms Louise Donohoe SC
Telephone: (02) 6230 6400
donohoe@blackburnchambers.com.au

 
Equity, Commercial and Probate, Common Law and Medical Negligence
Mr Fergus Thomson RFD AM
Mobile: 0417 461 711
fla@grapevine.net.au

 
Administrative Law, Anti-Discrimination Law, Human Rights Law, School and University Law, Veterans' Entitlements Law 
Mr David Ridge
Telephone: (02) 6248 7255
David.ridge@barkerlaw.com.au 

Domestic Relationships Act matters 
Mr Ric Lucas
Telephone: (02) 6248 0499
Ric.lucas@cmsolicitors.com.au

 
Mr John Buxton
Telephone: (02) 6201 7222
John.buxton@daslaw.com.au 

 

Mr Rod Barnett
Telephone: (02) 6280 8899
Mobile: 0427 808 899
rod.barnett@abackhouse.com.au

 

 
Ms Karen Fogerty
Telephone: (02) 6248 0499
Karen.fogarty@cmsolicitors.com.au