Contact Us

Telephone Enquiries (02) 6205 0000

Telephone enquiries can be made to the Court Registry between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm.

For a comprehensive list of Law Court and Tribunal telephone numbers, please click the Courts and Tribunal tab on the ACT Government Directory.  Some of the most frequently used telephone numbers and email addresses are provided below.

Location

The ACT Supreme Court is located at Knowles Place, Canberra City.

Opening Hours

The ACT Supreme Court Building opens at 8:30 am and closes at 5:00 pm.

The Court Enquiry Counter and the registry is located in the Magistrates Court Building next door.  The Magistrates Court Building is open from 8:30 am and closes at 4:30 pm and the Enquiry Counter is open from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm for the lodging of documents and personal enquiries.

Postal Address

ACT Supreme Court

GPO Box 1548
Canberra City ACT 2601

Frequently Used Telephone Numbers and Email Addresses

Court Administration

General Enquiries

(02) 6205 0000

 

Criminal Matters

(02) 6205 0125

SCCriminal@courts.act.gov.au

Civil Matters

(02) 6205 3649

Civil@courts.act.gov.au

Appeal Matters

(02) 6205 0125

Appeals@courts.act.gov.au

Court of Appeal

(02) 6205 0125

Appeals@courts.act.gov.au

Jury Service

(02) 6207 4269

JuryInformation@courts.act.gov.au

Jury Service Recorded Message

(02) 6207 1792

 

List Clerk

(02) 6207 1219

SupremeCourt@courts.act.gov.au

Legal Practitioners Admission Board

(02) 6207 1219

Admissions@courts.act.gov.au

Sheriffs Office

(02) 6207 1785

Sheriffs@courts.act.gov.au

Russell Fox Library

(02) 6207 5794

RussellFoxLibrary@courts.act.gov.au

Complaints and Feedback

(02) 6207 1054

Feedback@courts.act.gov.au

Disability Assistance

(02) 6205 0322

CourtAssistance@courts.act.gov.au

Supreme Court Registrar

(02) 6207 1203

SCRegistrar@courts.act.gov.au

Supreme Court Deputy Registrar

(02) 6207 1203

SCDR@courts.act.gov.au

Principal Registrar & CEO

(02) 6207 1054

 

Chambers

Chief Justice

Personal Assistant

(02) 6207 1568

Facsimile: (02) 6207 1530

Senior Associate

(02) 6207 1569

Associate.MurrellCJ@courts.act.gov.au

Associate

(02) 6207 1567

 

Justice Refshauge

Personal Assistant

(02) 6207 1647

Facsimile: (02) 6207 1533

Associate

(02) 6207 1643

Associate.RefshaugeJ@courts.act.gov.au

Justice Penfold

Personal Assistant

(02) 6207 1037

Facsimile: (02) 6207 1534

Associate

(02) 6207 1029

Associate.PenfoldJ@courts.act.gov.au

Justice Burns

Senior Associate

(02) 6207 1575

Facsimile: (02) 6207 1531

Associate

(02) 6207 1572

Associate.BurnsJ@courts.act.gov.au

Justice Elkaim

Personal Assistant

(02) 6207 7360

Facsimile: (02) 6207 8485

Associate

(02) 6207 2018

Associate.ElkaimJ@courts.act.gov.au

Justice Mossop

Associate

(02) 6205 9578

Facsimile: (02) 6207 1543

Associate. MossopJ@courts.act.gov.au

Associate Justice McWilliam

Associate

(02) 6207 8909

Associate.McWilliamAsJ@courts.act.gov.au

Visiting Judge

Associate

(02) 6207 1551

Facsimile: (02) 6207 1547